CONNECTICUT MUSIC EDUCATORS ASSOCIATION

Executive Board

Amy Bovin, Ph.D

CT Music Educators Association

Jason Bouchard, Ph.D

Regional School District 14

President Elect
president-elect@cmea.org
Brian Hutton

Ridge Road Elementary School

Immediate Past President
past-president@cmea.org
Barbara Skrebutenas

CT Music Educators Association

Executive Director
executive@cmea.org
John Abucewicz

Bristol Central High School

Student Affairs Commission Chair
student-affairs@cmea.org
Melanie Champion

Julian Curtiss School

Professional Development Chair
prof-dev@cmea.org
Anne Halloran Tortora

Saint Bernard School

CMEA NEWS Editor
editor@cmea.org
Daniel Kinsman

Fair Haven K-8 School

Advocacy Chair
advocacy@cmea.org
Megan Kirwin

Tolland High School

Eastern Region Director
eastern-region@cmea.org
Sharon Vocke

Northeast Middle School

Northern Region Co-Director
northern-region@cmea.org
Dawn Brys

West Woods Upper Elementary

Northern Region Co-Director
northern-region@cmea.org
Victoria Rosado

James J. Curiale School

Membership Chair
membership@cmea.org
Jaminda Blackmon

Wexler Grant Community School

Southern Region Director
southern-region@cmea.org
Robert Thornton

Madison Middle School

Western Region Co-Director
western-region@cmea.org
Andrew Gadwah

New Fairfield High School

Western Region Co-Director
western-region@cmea.org
template

School

Position
email

Executive Board

Amy Bovin
Greenwich High School
Jason Bouchard, Ph.D
Regional School District 14
Brian Hutton
Ridge Road Elementary School
Immediate Past President hutton.brian@northhavenschools.org
Barbara Skrebutenas
CMEA
Executive Director cmea@snet.net
David Winer
The Loomis Chaffee School
Student Affairs Commission Chair cmea.sac@gmail.com
Melanie Champion
Julian Curtiss School
Professional Development Chair melchamp4@gmail.com
Katharine Trainer
North Branford High School
Matthew Harrison
Hamden Hall Country Day School
Membership Chair mharrison@hamdenhall.org
Jason Bouchard, Ph. D.
Enfield High School
Eastern Region Director jbouchard@enfieldschools.org
Sharon Vocke
Northeast Middle School
Northern Region Co-Director SharonVocke@ci.bristol.ct.us
Jaminda Blackmon
Wexler Grant Community School
Southern Region Co-Director jaminda.blackmon@new-haven.k12.ct.us
Robert Thornton
Madison Middle School
Western Region Co-Director rthornto@trumbullpss.org
Emre Akter
New Fairfield Middle School
Western Region Co-Director akter.emre@newfairfieldschools.org
Nick Loafman
Wilton High School
CMEA NEWS Editor cmea.editor@gmail.com
Dawn Matthews
West Woods Upper Elementary
Northern Region Co-Director matthewsd@fpsct.org
Sarah Ketterer
Portland Middle School
Southern Region Co-Director sketterer@portlandct.us

OUR SUPPORTERS