Eastern Region Middle School Festival

2020-21 Audition Information

Auditions for the 2020-21 school year will be held virtually only  through the new CTFest Audition platform which has an opening date for teacher registration of October 15.

The school association fee must be paid, school association form received and individual teacher memberships current in order to register students for auditions.

There will be no in-person festivals this year, however festival ensembles will still be selected through this audition and teachers will be notified of their students selection to the festival’s “paper” ensemble.

Registration Closes: March 3, 2021 **   Last Day to upload videos: March 10, 2021

**Late registrations will not be accepted under any circumstance. Audition registration closes March 3, but teachers may continue to upload videos past that date for registered students until March 10.

Audition Fee: $9 (Due 3/12/21)

Festival Information:
March 12-13, 2021 (snow dates March 19-20)
RHAM High School
85 Wall Street
Hebron CT 06248

Festival Acceptance by December 21, 2020

Festival Fee $15 (Postmarked by 2/12/21)
Concert Ticket $10

Choral Concert:
Instrumental Concert:

HARP Auditions: All MS and HS harp region auditions will take place together on one day at the Southern Region HS Auditions, on November 21 at Joseph A. Foran High School, Milford. Teachers should register harp students in their own regions as they do all other students. MS teachers please note that MS harp students must be registered on CTFest by October 23, in order to create the SRHS schedule.

Committee Members

Eastern Region Director

Megan Kirwin

Orchestra Co-Chair

Lindsay Clark

Orchestra Co-Chair

Lynn Masciarelli

Festival Co-Chair

Allegra Plantier

Jazz Co-Chair

Kathy Neri

Jazz Co-Chair

Tracie Canestrari

Festival Co-Chair

Mark Kolb

Band Co-Chair

Michael Gowdy

Band Co-Chair

Zach Blain

Adjudication Chair

Patricia O’Sullivan

Mixed Chorus Co-Chair

Mary Walsh

Mixed Chorus Co-Chair

Christopher Hartel

Treble Choir Co-Chair

Dan Ayer

Treble Choir Co-Chair

Nancy Rigdon


Concert Band

Andrew Lefebvre



Treble Chorus


Jazz Ensemble


Mixed Chorus


Teacher’s Guide to CTFest Videos

CMEA Copyright Policy

CMEA expects all students participating in the audition process to abide by all copyright laws. Students must have an original piece of music, a digitally purchased copy w/receipt, a public domain copy, or perform from memory. With the exception of students performing from memory, students auditioning without an acceptable copy of music may be disqualified from festival participation.